Osteopathy

Osteopathy tries to remedy functional disorders through specific techniques from cranial, parietal and visceral osteopathy by activating the body's own self-healing powers. Osteopathy is a medical diagnosis and treatment system that uses holistic, manual therapeutic techniques.

In osteopathy, the human organism is viewed as a unit. Often pain is felt in one part of the body, while the cause of the discomfort lies elsewhere. Disturbances in one area of ​​the body can also have a negative effect on other areas of the body. This is why osteopathy does not focus on individual symptoms, but tries to combine these symptoms into an overall picture. It is not only about restoring health, but also about prevention. Exact knowledge of anatomy and physiology is the basic requirement for diagnosis and treatment by the osteopath. Clinical findings from laboratory values ​​as well as X-ray or MRI images help the osteopath to better assess his own treatment options.

Osteopathy is essentially subdivided into three systems: craniosacral osteopathy (movements between the skull and the spinal canal up to the sacrum), parietal osteopathy (musculoskeletal system) and visceral osteopathy (internal organs).

Craniosacral Osteopathy
The craniosacral system is an important endogenous system. Craniosacral osteopathy is a very gentle and effective form of treatment for this system, in which the craniosacral rhythm (fine pulsation of the cerebrospinal fluid / liquor) is used. The liquor has its own rhythm and moves the human nervous system, which runs from the skull (cranium) to the sacrum (sacrum). Stagnation in the cerebrospinal fluid supply can affect physical and mental health. Structural problems in the spine and pelvis as well as visceral disorders are the result. The total neural stress is also increased by a twisted dural tube. In this form of osteopathic therapy, natural healing mechanisms are activated, which are supposed to help strengthen the immune system and positively influence the hormonal balance. Pain, emotional and psychological disorders should be alleviated and blockages released.

Parietal Osteopathy
This part of osteopathy deals with the musculoskeletal system, including the examination and treatment of bones, joints, ligaments, muscles and fascia (thin layer of connective tissue that envelops muscles and organs). These structures can be damaged by trauma or compromised by (defective) compensations by other structures. Common symptoms of the parietal system may include disc herniation, shoulder joint problems, knee joint problems, and problems with the cervical spine and lumbar spine. Osteopathy treats these dysfunctions and thereby tries to restore a balance between the joints and the muscles as well as the other structures of the entire musculoskeletal system.

Visceral Osteopathy
Visceral osteopathy focuses on the treatment of internal organs. All organs are wrapped in connective tissue structures and are in communication with other organs. To fullfill their function they move in their own rhythm. Perfect function requires perfect mobility. For example, if the stomach or bowel is impaired in its function, it can lead to indigestion. Typical indications for visceral osteopathy are gastrointestinal complaints, reflux, lung problems (asthma, bronchitis), menstrual cramps, scar tissue after surgery and much more. The goal of the treatment is to increase the vitality of the organ, to activate self-healing powers, to stimulate the lymphatic drainage, to improve the blood circulation and the venous drainage, etc.

Osteopahty for Children
Disorders of the craniosacral system can be influenced in particular during infancy. For example, cranial asymmetries resulting from a birth trauma can be treated and this timely or early treatment can have a significant impact on the child's development.

Other Areas of Application
Migraines and headaches, digestive problems (heartburn, irritable stomach, irritable bowel syndrome), craniomandibular dysfunction (temporomandibular joint), menstrual cramps, having children, asthma, back pain, herniated disc, ischialgia, tinnitus, dizziness, fertility problems (desire to have children) and much more.

History of and differentiation between osteopathy and physiotherapy
Osteopathy was developed by the American doctor Dr. Andrew Taylor Still (1828-1917). He realized that the musculoskeletal system, nervous system and organ system function and act with one another and influence one another. He was looking for a holistic form of therapy that works without medication. The craniosacral therapy was carried out by Dr. Sutherland, a student of Stills. He researched the mobility of the skull bones and discovered the connection between skull and sacrum through the meninges. Since then, osteopathy has continued to develop in the USA, Europe and other parts of the world. In physiotherapy, one generally works directly at the point of the problem, whereas in osteopathy the patient is viewed more holistically. Osteopathy is an alternative, complementary treatment to physiotherapy.

Reimbursement
Partial or full reimbursements for osteopathic treatments are granted by many statutory health insurance companies. Private health insurances or the respective civil service aid usually reimburse the costs for osteopathic treatment, either on the basis of a doctor's prescription or as a alternative practitioner service. Since some of our osteopaths are also alternative practitioners, invoicing as a alternative practitioner service based on the alternative practitioner fee schedule (GebüH) is possible for this reason. Where appropriate, please clarify in advance with your statutory health insurance company, your private health insurance company, your private supplementary health insurance company or your competent civil service aid agency whether the costs of these services are reimbursable.

 

Directions

K3HEALTH

Dachauer Str. 11, 80335 München

T: +49 89 4521 1757 | F: +49 89 4521 1758
info@k3health.de


CONTACT

+49 89 4521 1757

+49 89 4521 1758

Dachauer Str. 11, 80335 München

info@k3health.de

OFFICE HOURS

monday | 07:30 - 20:30

tuesday | 07:30 - 20:30

wednesday | 07:30 - 20:30

thursday | 07:30 - 20:30

friday | 07:30 - 19:30

saturday | 10:00 - 14:00

Osteopathie

Die Osteopahtie versucht, Funktionsstörungen durch gezielte Techniken aus der cranialen, parietalen und visceralen Osteopathie durch Aktivierung der körpereigenen Selbstheilungskräfte zu beheben. Die Osteopathie ist ein medizinisches Diagnose- und Behandlungssystem, das sich ganzheitlicher, manualtherapeutischer Techniken bedient.

Der menschliche Organismus wird in der Osteopathie als Einheit betrachtet. Oft machen sich Schmerzen an einer Körperstelle bemerkbar, wohingegen die Ursache für die Beschwerden woanders liegt. So können sich Störungen  einer Körperzone auch auf andere Körperzonen negativ auswirken. Deshalb konzentriert sich die Osteopathie nicht auf einzelne Symptome, sondern versucht, diese Symptome zu einem Gesamtbild miteinander zu verbinden. Dabei geht es nicht nur um die Wiederherstellung der Gesundheit, sondern auch um Prävention. Genaue Kenntnisse über Anatomie und Physiologie ist die Grundvoraussetzung für eine Befundung und Behandlung durch den Osteopathen. Klinische Befunde durch Laborwerte sowie Röntgen- oder MRT-Aufnahmen helfen dem Osteopathen, seine eigenen Möglichkeiten der Behandlung besser einzuschätzen.

Die Osteopathie wird im wesentlichen in drei Systeme untergliedert: craniosacrale Osteopathie (Bewegungen zwischen dem Schädel und dem Wirbelkanal bis hin zum Kreuzbein), parietale Osteopathie (Bewegungsapparat) und viscerale Osteopathie (innere Organe). 

Craniosacrale Osteopathie
Das craniosacrale System ist ein wichtiges körpereigenes System. Bei der Craniosacralen Osteopathie handelt es sich um eine sehr sanfte und wirkungsvolle Form der Behandlung dieses Systems, bei der mittels des craniosacralen Rhythmus (feines Pulsieren der Gehirn-Rückenmarks-Flüssigkeit / Liquor) gearbeitet wird. Der Liquor hat seine eigene Rhythmik und bewegt das menschliche Nervensystem, das vom Schädel (Cranium) bis zum Kreuzbein (Sacrum) verläuft. Stagnation der Liquorversorgung kann sich auf die körperliche und geistige Gesundheit auswirken. Strukturelle Probleme in der Wirbelsäule und im Becken sowie viscerale Störungen sind die Folge. Auch ist die neurale Gesamtbelastung durch einen gedrehten Duralschlauch gesteigert. Bei dieser Form der osteopathischen Therapie werden natürliche Heilungsmechanismen aktiviert, die dabei helfen sollen, das Immunssystem zu stärken und den Hormonhaushalt positiv zu beeinflussen. Schmerzen, emotionale und psychische Störungen sollen  gelindert und Blockaden gelöst werden. 

Parietale Osteopathie
Dieser Teil der Osteopathie beschäfigt sich mit dem Bewegungsapparat. Dazu gehört die Untersuchung und Behandlung von Knochen, Gelenken, Bändern, Muskeln und Faszien (dünne Bindegewebsschicht, die Muskeln und Organe umhüllt). Diese Strukturen können durch ein Trauma geschädigt werden oder durch (Fehl-) Kompensationen durch andere Strukturen beeinträchtigt werden. Häufige Beschwerdebilder des parietalen Systems können Bandscheibenvorfälle, Schultergelenksproblematiken, Kniegelenksbeschwerden und Probleme mit der Halswirbelsäule und Lendenwirbelsäule sein. Die Osteopathie behandelt diese Dysfunktionen und versucht dadurch, ein Gleichgewicht zwischen den Gelenken und der Muskulatur sowie den sonstigen Strukturen des gesamten Bewegungsapparats wieder herzustellen.

Viscerale Osteopathie
Bei der visceralen Osteopathie steht die Behandlung der inneren Organe im Mittelpunkt. Alle Organe sind mit bindegewebigen Strukturen umhüllt und stehen mit anderen Organen in Verbindung. Um ihrer Fuktion zu erfüllen bewegen sich in ihrem eigenen Rhythmus. Für eine optimale Funktion ist eine perfekte Mobilität nötig. Ist zum Beispiel der Magen oder der Darm in seiner Funktion eingeschränkt, kann dies zu Verdauungsstörungen führen. Typische Indikationen für die viscerale Osteopathie sind Magen- und Darmbeschwerden, Reflux, Lungenprobleme (Asthma, Bronchitiden), Zyklus- / Menstruationsbeschwerden, Narbengewebe nach Operationen und vieles mehr. Das Ziel der Behandlung ist, die Vitalität des Organs zu steigern, Selbstheilungskräfte zu aktivieren, den Lymphabfluss anzuregen, die Durchblutung und den venösen Abfluss zu verbessern etc. 

Kinderosteopathie
Insbesondere bei Kleinkindalter sind Störungen des kraniosakralen Systems gut beeinflussbar. Zum Beispiel können bei einem Geburtstrauma entstandene Schädelasymmetrien behandelt werden und diese rechtzeitige bzw. frühzeitige Behandlung kann auf die Entwicklung des Kindes einen erheblichen Einfluss haben.  

Mögliche sonstige Anwendungsgebiete
Migräne und Kopfschmerzen, Verdauungsproblematiken (Sodbrennen, Reizmagen, Reizdarm), Craniomandibuläre Dysfunktion (Kiefergelenk), Menstruationsbeschwerden, Asthma, Rückenschmerzen, Bandscheibenvorfall, Ischialgie, Tinnitus, Schwindel, Fruchtbarkeitsproblemen (Kinderwunsch) und vieles mehr.

Geschichte der und Abgrenzung von Osteopathie und Physiotherapie
Die Osteopathie wude von dem amerikanischen Arzt Dr. Andrew Taylor Still (1828 - 1917) entwickelt. Er erkannte, dass der Bewegungsapparat, das Nervensystem und Organsystem miteinander funktionieren und agierenund  und sich gegenseitig beeinflussen. Er suchte nach einer ganzheitlichen Therapieform, die ohne Medikamente auskommt. Die craniosacrale Therapie wurde von Dr. Sutherland, einem Schüler Stills, entwickelt. Er erforschte die Beweglichkeit der Schädelknochen, entdeckte dabei die Verbindung zwischen Schädel und Kreuzbein durch die Hirnhäute. Seitdem entwickelt sich die Osteopathie in den USA, in Europa und anderen Teilen der Welt kontinuierlich weiter. Bei der Physiotherapie arbeitet man im Allgemeinen direkt an der Stelle des Problems, wohingegen bei der Osteopathie der Patient ganzheitlicher betrachtet wird. Die Osteopathie ist eine alternative, ergänzende Behandlung zur Physiotherapie.

Kostenerstattungen
Anteilige oder vollständige Kostenerstattungen für osteopathische Behandlungen werden durch sehr viele gesetzliche Krankenkassen gewährt. Private Krankenversicherungen bzw. die jeweilige beamtenrechtliche Beihilfe erstatten in der Regel die Kosten für die ostheopatische Behandlung, entweder auf Basis einer ärztlichen Verordnung oder als Heilpraktiker-Leistung. Da unsere Osteopathen teilweise auch Heilpraktiker sind, ist gegebenenfalls aus diesem Grund eine Rechnungsstellung als Heilpraktikerleistung auf Basis der Heilpraktikergebührenordnung (GebüH) möglich. Bitte klären Sie gegebenenfalls vorab mit Ihrer gesetzlichen Krankenkasse, Ihrer privaten Krankenversicherung, Ihrer privaten Krankenzusatzversicherung bzw. Ihrer zuständigen beamtenrechtlichen Beheilfestelle die Erstattungsfähigkeit der Kosten dieser Leistungen.

 

ANFAHRT

K3HEALTH

Dachauer Str. 11, 80335 München

T: +49 89 4521 1757 | F: +49 89 4521 1758
info@k3health.de


KONTAKT

+49 89 4521 1757

+49 89 4521 1758

Dachauer Str. 11, 80335 München

info@k3health.de

ÖFFNUNGSZEITEN

Montag | 07:30 - 20:30

Dienstag | 07:30 - 20:30

Mittwoch | 07:30 - 20:30

Donnerstag | 07:30 - 20:30

Freitag | 07:30 - 19:30

Samstag | 10:00 - 14:00